Trip Up North, Tuaran – Kudat with Lano Lan.

Hello everyone,

First stop, capturing sunrise at Mengkabong bridge. It was a good morning and the sun was decided to com out beautifully. It was a matter of capturing it in the best way along with the story that comes with the moment.

Is has been a while since I last drop by to mumble here. I do hope all of you are in good health and enjoying the Chinese New Year holiday with your loved ones.

Second stop, capturing the cloudy blue sky along the road of Kg. Taun Gusi. There are times when we reach to a place so stunning that all we need is to savor the beauty with our eyes first before capturing it on camera.

Anyway, recently, specifically on 21st of January 2012, I have decided to invite my ex -I trust you students to an outing up north. I am truly honored that 19 of them showed up as early as 5 am at the meeting point and touched that some of them traveled as far as Labuan and Tambunan just to spend time with little old (but STILL good looking 🙂 ) me.

I am happy to see them trying their best to capture what they had in mind. All the best my friends.

I would like to say thank you for the trust and sincerely I had a great time with all of you on this trip. I consider this first trip together with them as very special and on this trip I share with them 3 important matter which are

* Technicality ( It was more of a refreshment to all of them)

* Composition ( Guiding them on getting the best composition)

* The art of seeing (Trust me, seeing with your eyes first…will help        you get a great picture)

* Communication ( Since this trip involves shots on human interest, I guess sharing with them some tips on creating a successful communication with the subject will help them in getting what they had in mind)

So where did we go? To all of my favorite places…

and when you see with your eyes first...everything else will fall into a perfect piece...

1. Mengkabong bridge, Tuaran to capture sunrise

2. Taun Gusi, Kota Belud, to capture the mountain and paddy field.

3. Honey Farm at Kg. Gombizau, Kudat, to look for human interest.

4. Gong making factory at Kg. Sumangkap, Kudat for human interest.

5. Tip of Borneo, Kudat to capture the Sunset and some stars.

Jessica on natural light...the dark and the lights are helpful elements in a photo, this is a sample I used to help my friends see in different perspectives.

It was a long journey and by the time we got back, everybody was tired including me…but I was happy. Happy to be able to meet my friends again and to share with them the little knowledge that I have. Thank you everyone, for the trust and friendship.

Last but not least, it was a moonless night but I still had a great time with you all. I hope you do too...

About lano lan

A freelance photographer with 5 years experience in photography. Familiar with local culture in Malaysia and has vast experience in capturing moments in any local event particularly in Sabah. As a full time photographer, I am also familiar and able to take advantage of the local climate condition. In other words, rain or shine, there is always a chance of capturing lights in action.
This entry was posted in Outing with Lano lan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Trip Up North, Tuaran – Kudat with Lano Lan.

  1. rungitom says:

    Wow, great photography adventure, wish I can tag along and learn from the professional. But first I have to get my own camera. 😛

  2. Abraham says:

    Great to found Sabahan is blogging ^_^

  3. Tahniah Bro… satu aktiviti yang menarik.

Leave a Reply

