you decide…

Hi all, it will be a long weekend break again this weekend and for my fellow Muslim friends, I wish you all “Selamat mengerjakan ibadah korban“.

Well actually nothing much to mumble this time, just a simple example on how your camera sensor responses to light in semi auto setting. As aperture priority is among photographer’s favorite when DOF is their concern so on this set of pictures, I set my camera at aperture priority for the shots. On my 1st shot, I try to trust my camera metering by letting the camera decide on the exposure, so here is the result…

My 1st shot - Aperture Priority and the camera decide on the exposure - I guess the camera give me flat look on the capture

The flat look on above capture is because the camera metering system was fooled or tricked by dark area of the riverbank

In My second shot as the camera suggest the exposure and I locked the exposure and compensate it to correct exposure on fly. As a result it gave me exposure as below  which was what I wanted.

My 2nd shot - Aperture Priority and the photographer decide on the exposure

Whatever it is, it your choice on what exposure you want but understand how your camera respond to light will make your work a lot easier, till than happy weekend everyone 🙂

*note – both image is as on camera

About lano lan

A freelance photographer with 5 years experience in photography. Familiar with local culture in Malaysia and has vast experience in capturing moments in any local event particularly in Sabah. As a full time photographer, I am also familiar and able to take advantage of the local climate condition. In other words, rain or shine, there is always a chance of capturing lights in action.
This entry was posted in My one cents thought and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

