You…are my first love

Hi everyone, hope life has been treating you all nicely. 🙂

Speaking of life, falling in love is a normal process, but falling in love for the first time is the one that you will remember the most. Even when it ends in a tragic way…that first love will be the one that rest close to your heart…(so if you want to laugh right now, I would understand 😀 ). Anyway, this is the story of my first love…in digital photography.

A few years back when my affair with digital photography was blooming,  I decide to get a Nikon D60. As usual, my choice it is not because I prefer this brand or series but purely because it was the only camera that I can afford to buy after a few months of carefull spending on my monthly income during that time. It took a while but I managed finally.

Anyway my 1st date with my D60 made me fell in love with photography and taught me a lot not only in understanding photography but also about life itself. So tonight, as a celebration to my profession and to honor my D60 service… here are some of my captures using my Nikon D60.. my first love in digital photography.

She made me work on high altitude to cover an international event - The winner of TM 22nd Mount Kinabalu International Climbathon 2008 - Men Open Race, Spaniard Agusti Roc Amador reach the Low’s Peak (highest check-point) at 8.37 am approximately 1hour 37 minute from starting point ahead of other 133 runners. - by Lano Lan on Nikon D60

I had dates with her all the time. This is my early morning date with the Nikon D60 capturing the majestic Mount Kinabalu before sunrise near Guakon

She was there, helping me capturing this misty morning near Kiulu. My dearest D60, we make a good couple.

-Marudu Bay by Lano Lan - My D60 and I are like the Sunset and the loyal beach, she never let me down. Not once.

She witness everything that I see. - by Lano Lan on Nikon D60

My loyal friend, the best traveling companion I always enjoy to be with - Kota Belud Sabah - by Lano Lan on Nikon D60

Maybe I will not be able to take you out on a date again, but the memory, the lesson…will always remain in my heart and motivate me in the future. One thing I am sure of, you are the begining of my journey into meeting a lot of wonderful people out there including you who just finish reading my mumbling 🙂 .

About lano lan

A freelance photographer with 5 years experience in photography. Familiar with local culture in Malaysia and has vast experience in capturing moments in any local event particularly in Sabah. As a full time photographer, I am also familiar and able to take advantage of the local climate condition. In other words, rain or shine, there is always a chance of capturing lights in action.
This entry was posted in A story and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to You…are my first love

  1. jamal says:

    journey of a thousand miles started with a single step… 🙂
    i envy your works, wish i had that talent too.. proud of u bro!

  2. Dear LL, a wonderful photo and caption into an amazing story of a memory lane. You and the D60 deserves an honour… one of this day in photography. Keep up cheering and supporting the photography world in Sabah.

  3. Surie Aziz says:

    awesome first love with great moments…….happy anniversary with your d60 sifu…belum kena ganti ka?

  4. Carol Majanil says:

    WoW! The pictures are fantastic LL !!! Any skills I have in photography,I learnt it from you first and Rabani second! TQ sifu!!!

  5. Fabian Bee says:

    you are my idol actually, dalam diam..I love your pics, very orijinol..

  6. Love the story n of course the picture……a very sincere story……respect you more than ever….keep up the excellent job.

  7. James Daransun says:

    asi…apa sya mau bilang hanyalah …gambar2 ko mimang santek.

Leave a Reply

