My little contribution…

There are times along my affair with photography that I wish, that on one fine day, one of my photo will bring something good to my small and humble kampung in anyway at all…even in a smallest scale.

I guess, wishes do come true. My photos of Poturidong river came out in a national newspaper a few months back…and it felt good to know that now, some of you out there knows about Poturidong. I sincerely thought that’s the end of the story….until recently. 🙂

A friend private massaged me and told me that he saw my pictures in an in-flight magazine while flying to Jakarta. Honestly…I was surprised because I never would have thought that my photos were worth publishing for international  reading…but I guess Sabah Tourism Board does.

With an opening sentence of “His long ruffled locks and friendly demenour…” here is another little contribution of mine, to the Poturidong Fish…

- Sabah Malaysian Borneo - Sept. 2011 - Sabah Tourism Board -

till then kopisanangan and have a nice day everyone and see you sometimes in Poturidong Kiulu

About lano lan

A freelance photographer with 5 years experience in photography. Familiar with local culture in Malaysia and has vast experience in capturing moments in any local event particularly in Sabah. As a full time photographer, I am also familiar and able to take advantage of the local climate condition. In other words, rain or shine, there is always a chance of capturing lights in action.
This entry was posted in A story and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My little contribution…

  1. Nah Gaman… Congrats and keep up the good efforts thru the lens.

Leave a Reply

