Just a few inch matter…

Hi everyone,

I live in Kiulu and my house is nearby the Kiulu river. I like to take a walk along the river whenever I have the time. Sometimes, I just walk…sometimes I bring along my camera and look for interesting lights.

There are times of course while taking photo, I become too ambitious to capture the subject,  and forget to look around for cleaner or nicer background that can help make the subject stand-out. Sometimes it is just the matter of few inch to left.. few inch to right.. up or down..

- I guess the background is just too messy -

Some senior says.. it is really up to the photographer’s judgement on how to present the subject in photo but..

- get low angle for cleaner background since the background on 1st capture doesn't add much to make the subject stand-out -

If the background doesn’t help the subject stand-out or story.. just eliminate it.. and above is my simple shot on the wild plant lit by the morning lights in comparison for slightly change in point of view for better background.

…and this among the things that I always remind to those who join my outing.

Till then everyone… Kopisanangan do dongotuong good nite

About lano lan

A freelance photographer with 5 years experience in photography. Familiar with local culture in Malaysia and has vast experience in capturing moments in any local event particularly in Sabah. As a full time photographer, I am also familiar and able to take advantage of the local climate condition. In other words, rain or shine, there is always a chance of capturing lights in action.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

