Into night photography…

Hi all,  how was your day? Mine is good…so far. Hoping for a cloudless night tonight, so my camera wouldn’t be abandon and who knows I might capture wonderful star trails tonight (at least for me) :).

Speaking of night shots, have you got yourself your very own tripod? You might think that you don’t need one but …well I guess there is a reason why tripod was invented.. and main reason is to help us tackle a long exposure shots or of course make sure you won’t cramp your while hand-handling your camera.

So, before I go to bed tonight, I thought I share with you some of my work at night or some says… nightshots.

1st.. the star trail..I did a few reading about this before and try some but I believe that learning from an expert to this technique of nightshots is worth it. Thanks to Jollence Lee for sharing his expertise in star-trailing… and with him I got this as my 1st star-trail.  It was taken near KKIP during his star trail workshop.  Hopefully, he will conduct more workshops on star trails in the near future and you guys shouldn’t miss attending one.  You might know the technique through reading but getting hands on tips is a better way to  learn about getting unique night shots. Speaking of workshop.. if there is a chances I try my best to be available to learn from others. After all, learning never kills, ignorance does. 🙂

My 1st star trails photo during Jolence Lee's workshop near KKIP

Star trails in front of my house near Kiulu on one clear night

the lone tree & star trails at hilly Kokol

star trails on one starry night near Kasih Sayang Resort Kokol Menggatal

That’s it for tonight, ~Star light, star bright, first star I see tonight, I wish I may, I wish I might, to have the wish I wish tonight. ~ kopisanangan do dongotuong (good night)

About lano lan

A freelance photographer with 5 years experience in photography. Familiar with local culture in Malaysia and has vast experience in capturing moments in any local event particularly in Sabah. As a full time photographer, I am also familiar and able to take advantage of the local climate condition. In other words, rain or shine, there is always a chance of capturing lights in action.
This entry was posted in A story, My one cents thought and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Into night photography…

  1. ba om soira poh kaagu haro mimgambar momogusa rombituon…?

Leave a Reply

